Each Model has optional components that can be Enabled/Disabled, as well as a Conditional Wait option, that controls the amount of time that must pass before the next message in the email chain is sent based on set conditions. Some models also have a Set Timer section that controls the time interval before the next message is sent automatically.
Certain emails within a model, such as the “Head’s up” and “Thank you” emails within the NPS model, can be enabled and disabled depending on the needs of the user. To enable or disable these components, click the Yellow Diamonds in the model. Then select ON/OFF. Disabled emails are gray, and turn blue when enabled.
Conditional Wait is represented by a dark blue octagon. Clicking Conditional Wait allows a user to control how much time has to pass before a Reminder Email is sent to the recipient, or an Escalation Email is sent to the CSM, and how often these emails should be sent. The amount of time can be configured in Days, Hours, or Minutes.
- Repeat N times: set this to 1, if you just want to send one reminder to the contact, or adjust based on your needs. (We are working on changing this label to Send Email N times.)
- Wait for N Days: This wait period is the total time you would like to wait for the user to respond to the Survey before ending his Adv. Outreach lifecycle.
Set Timer is represented by a blue circle. Clicking the Set Timer option allows a user to control the time interval before the next email in the campaign is sent automatically. This is usually configured between a Heads Up Email and a Survey Email.
To configure each email within the model, click the email element.
Users have the option to configure the following:
- To address of the email
- From Name of the email
- From Email displayed within the message
- Reply-To address of the email
- Template of the email’s content (must be Email Template 2.0)
After the email template is selected, users have the option to map any included tokens.
After configuring the Advanced Outreach, users have three options before exiting the model:
Save: This saves any configuration changes made to the model.
Publish:This publishes the outreach and begins the process of sending messages to participants.
Cancel:This exits the model without saving any configurations that have been made.