Admins may perform mass edits to Calls to Action (CTAs) and Tasks. The mass edit tool enables an admin to re-assign CTAs or Tasks if a team member leaves, to close or delete tasks in mass, or edit the priority or status of CTAs or tasks, as examples.

The Mass Edit button is available under Administration > Workflow > Mass Edit.

Performing Mass Edit on CTAs

Performing Mass Edit on CTAs
  1. On the Mass Edit page, from the source object drop-down box, select Call To Action.
  2. In the Show me field, click + to add appropriate show fields. For example, Call to Action Name and Assignee Name.
  3. In the By field, click + to add appropriate by fields, if any.
  4. Click on the filter icon to add appropriate filters. For example, you can select Assignee and assign a value to it in Type to search. A list of CTAs appear.
  5. Click Apply.

Apply Actions

Apply Actions

6. Under Apply Actions, click +Action. A pop-up window appears.

Note: You can add multiple actions at a time.

7. From the pop-up window, select from the following values:

  • Reassign ownership: When selected, Reassign ownership to appears.
  • Enter appropriate name in Type to search. Moreover, you can also search for and select a user lookup field from Call To Action, Account, or Customer Info object to pick a user dynamically for assignment.
  • Optionally, select Apply to tasks if you want to change ownership of all tasks under a CTA.
  • Click Update, if you do not want to update any other field. Otherwise, click on the +Action button to select another value from the pop-up window.

 

  • Status: When selected, the Change Status drop-down box appears.
  • From the drop-down box, select appropriate value.
  • Click Update, if you do not want to update any other field. Otherwise, click on the +Action button to select another value from the pop-up window.

 

  • Priority: When selected, the Change Priority drop-down box appears.
  • From the drop-down box, select appropriate value.
  • Click Update, if you do not want to update any other field. Otherwise, click on the +Action button to select another value from the pop-up window.

 

  • Reason: When selected, the Change Reason drop-down box appears.
  • From the drop-down box, select appropriate value.
  • Click Update, if you do not want to update any other field. Otherwise, click on the +Action button to select another value from the pop-up window.

 

  • Delete: When selected,
  • If filter conditions are applied, the Just checking…dialog box appears. Click Yes, to delete the filtered records.
  • If filter conditions are not applied, Just checking… dialog box appears. Click Yes, to delete all records.

For  customers who use Relationships in Gainsight, Admins can perform mass edit Actions (Status, Priority, Reason, Reassign Ownership and Delete) on CTAs when they are filtered with Entity Type (Account or Relationship), Relationship Type (Optional for Relationship entity), CTA Type, and CTA element Reporting Category. You can see a different set of Actions for each filter combination. For more information on CTA configuration for Relationship types, refer to Federated Customer Management.

Following are the Actions available for each filter combination:

  • In filters: Do not select Entity Type and CTA Type:
    • Status, Priority, and Reason actions will be inactive
    • Reassign Ownership and Delete actions will be active to make mass changes.

 

  • In filters: Select both Entity Types and do not select CTA Type:
    • Status, Priority, and Reason actions will be inactive
    • Reassign Ownership and Delete actions will be active to make mass changes.

 

  • In filters: Select one Entity Type, one Relationship Type (for Relationship entity), and do not select CTA Type:
    • Status, Priority, and Reason actions will be active. Global CTA elements specific to entity type are available to make mass changes.
    • Reassign Ownership and Delete actions will be active to make mass changes.

 

  • In filters: Select one Entity Type, one Relationship Type (for Relationship entity), and select more than one CTA Type:
    • Status, Priority, and Reason actions will be active. Global CTA elements specific to entity type are available to make mass changes.
    • Reassign Ownership and Delete actions will be active to make mass changes.

 

  • In filters: Select one Entity Type, one Relationship Type (for Relationship entity), and one CTA Type:
    • Status, Priority, and Reason actions will be active. Global CTA elements specific to entity type and Local CTA elements (‘All’ and specific to CTA type) are available to make mass changes.
    • Reassign Ownership and Delete actions will be active to make mass changes.

 

  • Select a CTA element Reporting Category with one or multiple values and do not select Entity Type and CTA Type:

  • Status, Priority, and Reason actions will be inactive
  • Reassign Ownership and Delete actions will be active to make mass changes.

For customers who do not enable Relationships, Admins can see all mass edit Actions (Status, Priority, Reason, Reassign Ownership and Delete) on CTAs without having to apply the filters.

Note: Application of filters is optional. You will always see all 5 Actions.

Performing Mass Edit on Tasks

Performing Mass Edit on Tasks
  1. On the Mass Edit page, from the source object drop-down box, select CSTask.
  2. In the Show me field, click + to add appropriate show fields. For example, Call to Action Name, Subject, and Assigned Name.
  3. In the By field, click +t o add appropriate by fields, if any.
  4. Click on the filter icon to add appropriate filters. For example, you can select Assigned Name and assign a value to it. A list of tasks appear.
  5. Under Apply Actions, click +Action. A pop-up window appears. Note: You can add multiple actions.
  6. From the pop-up window, select from the following values:
  • Reassign ownership: When selected, Reassign ownership to appears.
    • Enter appropriate name in Type to search.
    • Click Update, if you do not want to update any other field. Otherwise, click on the +Action button to select another value from the pop-up window.

 

  • Status: When selected, the Change Status drop-down box appears.
    • From the drop-down box, select appropriate value.
    • Click Update, if you do not want to update any other field. Otherwise, click on the +Action button to select another value from the pop-up window.

 

  • Priority: When selected, the Change Priority drop-down box appears.
    • From the drop-down box, select appropriate value.
    • Click Update, if you do not want to update any other field. Otherwise, click on the +Action button to select another value from the pop-up window.

 

  • Delete: When selected,
    • If filter conditions are applied, the Just checking…dialog box appears. Click Yes, to delete the filtered records.
    • If filter conditions are not applied, Just checking…dialog box appears. Click Yes, to delete all records.