This article explains how to enable Journey Orchestrator in your org, and how to assign Journey Orchestrator permissions to users. For general information on Journey Orchestrator, see the article Journey Orchestrator & Automated Email Overview.

Journey Orchestrator Tab

For new customers, the Journey Orchestrator tab is visible by default. For established customers, navigate to the Salesforce ribbon, click +, and then click Customize My Tabs. When you add the Journey Orchestrator tab to your tabs and save, Journey Orchestrator will be available under the primary navigation icon in Gainsight.

Snip20180720_119.png

Journey Orchestrator Permissions

The latest permissions framework helps Admins to assign module level permissions to users and therefore manage which users can access Journey Orchestrator and perform relevant actions. As part of JO provisioning, the following four out of the box permission sets are available:

  • Design: Will have access to Properties, Design.
  • Distribute: Will have access to Sync/run Power lists, Manual run/schedule Outreaches, and Publish/Schedule the programs.
  • Analyze: Will have access to view Outreach Analytics, Individual program analytics from program page and Program Analytics (J360).
  • Admin: By default, the users of "Admin" type will have Journey Orchestrator Module Admin enabled with Delete permissions (along with Design, Distribute and Analyze permissions).

For each permission set, the admin must be able to access and add/remove users from the permission list.

Important Notes:

  • Only permissions for Journey Orchestrator module level are defined.
  • Super Admins role is not changed by permission framework and will have access to all actions in Journey Orchestrator.
  • If the user does not have permission to access any specific page then "403 Access Denied/Forbidden" Error message is displayed. You do not have permission to view this page or resource.
  • If the user directly posts a valid URL to access Design/Distribute/Analyze screens, and if that user is NOT authorized for that operation, user will be navigated to that page but cannot perform any operation. For example, user does not have Design permissions and when the user directly posts a valid URL to access programs, they will be in Program Create page but cannot edit anything in that page.
  • When a user is deleted from the Gainsight system, it is assumed that the JO module permission is also deleted.

Prerequisites

The following are the prerequisites for migration to latest permissions framework:

  • User must be synched to Gainsight User system.
  • User must be onboarded to the latest permissions framework.
  • Tenant also must be onboarded.

Module Level Permissions

Module level permissions for Journey Orchestrator are controlled through Permission Groups. With Permission Groups, you can create bundles of users and assign permissions to the entire bundle. To assign module level permissions, you must create a bundle and then assign permissions and users to the bundle.

Create a Bundle

To create a Bundle in Permission Groups:

  1. Navigate to Administration > Security Controls > Permission Groups.
  2. Click +BUNDLE.
  3. Specify the following details:
    1. Name of the Bundle
    2. (Optional) Description
  4. Click CREATE.

Permissions1.gif

Assign Permissions to Bundle

To assign Permissions to Bundle:

  1. Click the Bundle you want to modify.
  2. Click the checkboxes of the module permissions you want to assign to the bundle. The permissions will be granted to users added to the Bundle.
  3. Click SAVE.

Permissions2.gif

Assign Users to Bundle

To assign users to Bundle:

  1. Click the three dots button of the Bundle you want to modify.
  2. Click Assign Users.
  3. Click +USERS.
  4. Select the checkboxes of the users you want to add. You can use the search box to search for specific users.
  5. Click IMPORT, after adding all the required users.
  6. (Optional) You can grant Administrator access to the user(s) by turning on the Bundle Administrator toggle switch. If a user is granted Admin rights for a bundle, the user can add or delete other users from the bundle.
  7. Click SAVE.

Permissions3.gif

Revoking Users to Bundle

To revoke users to Bundle:

  1. Click the three dots button of the Bundle you want to modify.
  2. Click Assign Users.
  3. Select the checkboxes of the users you want to revoke. You can use the search box to search for specific users.
  4. Click REMOVE USERS.
  5. Click SAVE.

Permissions4.gif

Note: Admin can also modify and delete the permission group bundles by clicking Edit and Delete options respectively.

Permissions5.png